• New Releases- January 16, 2018

     Hardcover At the End of the Century: Stories by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala, introduction by Anita Desai Little Brown & Company  $34.99 Fiction “The laser-sharp intelligence of award-winning novelist and short story writer Ruth Prawer Jhabvala is etched into these 17 compelling tales, which are drawn from previous collections. Jhabvala, who died in 2013, was also […]

    Read More
  • New Releases- January 2, 2018

     Hardcover Grief Works: Stories of Life, Death and Surviving by Julia Samuel Doubleday Canada  $29.95 Death and Dying/ Family A warm, moving and practical guide to grief from a leading bereavement counsellor, Grief Works features deeply affecting case studies of the author’s clients, which will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal, Stephen Grosz’s […]

    Read More
  • Holiday Hours

    We are open our regular hours December 1st through December 17th- Monday-Wednesday: 10am to 6pm; Thursday & Friday: 10am to 9pm; Saturday: 10am to 6pm; Sunday: Closed. Monday, December 18th through Saturday, December 23rd: Open 10am to 9pm Sunday, December 24, Monday December 25, Tuesday, December 26: Closed Wednesday, December 27 through Saturday, December 30: […]

    Read More
1 2 3 5